Jane Eyer

January 30, 2013 § Leave a comment

Once I was done reading The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway, I started reading Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I truly enjoyed reading about an old fisherman and his old age adventure. However the literature about a strong female character along side strong moral values and lifetime hardships really stuck home. I could empathize with her childhood woes and understand her moral position. I learned a little more about assertiveness in a compassionate soul. I cried when she made hard life altering decisions for better and worse in her case and for others. I knew the feeling of being strongly loved and hated by those who are present in life.  I was please how it ended and am now looking forward to watching the movie.

No art today. I was busy reading.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jane Eyer at fullglory.

meta

