For the Love of Art!

October 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

So people say “Your an artist. What type of art do you like?” They are asking who’s art I like in most cases, not the style or medium. However in all fairness I usually answer the true question; what type of art do I like? The answer is clear to me; I like decorative, colourful art with plenty of movement and life. The art I like is usually complex and can be looked at for a long time. It can be found as prints, or fine china and even in jewellery.

The next question I get is ” So why don’t you do more art like that”. This is a more straight forward question which I appreciate. The answer varies from one person to the next. Sometimes I say it’s because I just don’t have the time, or I tell them it’s something I’m working towards. The reason is that I just can’t bring myself to do it yet. I want to but I can’t. Reasons may be that it’s because of my self doubt, anxiety, fibro fog, pain or lack of ability. It could be all or none of these. Since I don’t know, I don’t guess.

Life it what it is and there is little point trying to delusion ourselves otherwise. I like this style of art and bellow are some of my all time favourite artists. I do the type of art I do and will grow as an artist as time and life allows. I’m content with this conclusion and I work with it everyday. So please be patient with me and continue to support my endeavours. Thank you!

Car Spitzweg See Madchen mit Ziege 1861

Alphonze Mucha See The Seasons

Michael Shapcott See Una and the Onawa searies

Jon J Muth See Zen Shorts

Royal Albert  See Moonlight Roses

Vintage Spoon Rings such as This or This

Antique rings are furniture with scroll work and curves

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For the Love of Art! at fullglory.

meta

