Christmas in September?

September 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

With Christmas right around the corner I have a lot of work to do. This year I decided to do two different things for the Christmas crowd; Cats with Hats cards and hand-made cards. Well the Cats with Hats are what some people have said are “you best work yet!” (thanks! You can see them next week). But the hand-made ones have proven much more difficult. I though I did all the preliminary work but it turns out I still have a lot to learn. In the process I’ve miss counted, poorly measured, sliced my finger wide and far, made a big mess and gotten’ very frustrated. Sure I think they look good so far but it’s time to write the messages on the front and I have poor hand writing at best. I got chicken scratch from my father, not that I mind, it just doesn’t help in these situations. Sure I’ve learned a lot but I’ll be SO HAPPY when this is all done.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas in September? at fullglory.

meta

