A little inspiration

September 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

We all need the special something that makes us want to do what we love. This can be the feeling of accomplishment, a treat that only comes with the activity or a muse. For me it’s my little animals that make me want to draw and be creative. Ever since I was seven years old this was my cat Patches. I’m blessed she’s still with me eighteen years later. Her bright green-blue eyes look up at me and I see joy and love. Then there is Mint who came to the family this April. She’s playful and loving.

Since I like drawing from life I’ve started purchasing little accurately sculpted animals. I don’t have much money so the accumulation is slow. They help very much since photographic reference can only go so far.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little inspiration at fullglory.

meta

