A Friends Illustration

January 18, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hi there! Did you like this weeks Cats with Hats? I did!

I have a new project for my dear friend Anna. She wants a 22″x23″ illustration. The colour scheme is red and gold and will be framed in a dark brown. The theme is a verse/poem/prayer from Shantiva. She picked the variations below. I’m artistic freedom so I’m going to share my process with you! Leave a comment or critique please!

“For as long as space endures, and for as log as loving beings remain, until then may I too abide to dispel the misery of the world.”

and

“As long as space endures, and there are being to be found, may I continue, likewise, to remain, to drive away the sorrow of the world.”

Here are some roughs I have so far. It’s good to start small I think. It allows the mind to think out the good idea that is hiding behind the initial lousy ones.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Friends Illustration at fullglory.

meta

