Pleasant Pleats to Please

December 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

Introducing new fabrics to love! There are new fabrics for sale here just for you from me! These include two new fabrics for children and babies as well as two great stuffed animals. Also if you’ve passed from diapers to daycare, from college to retirement and are now in with the Red Hatters there’s something for you too! Introducing a line of Red Hat Fabrics in lustrous red and royally deep purple. It’s my gift to all of you! Happiest of holidays no matter what you celebrate this time of year.

It was a blast to create these fabrics and I think I’ll start creating lines of coordinating designs more often. Not to forget the fabulous little animal toys, I very much enjoyed that process. To do it I had to create the animal, put together a prototype, after I had it printed and then alter the original design according to my findings. Once this is done I need to have it re-printed to put the final together and photograph it. The whole process can take up to three months. I find these stuffies so much creative fun. I loved making the owl best because it took many patterns and colours to make it. Let me know what animal you think I should make next.

Don’t forget to vote for my soft tag book in this weeks Spoon Flower contest!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pleasant Pleats to Please at fullglory.

meta

