Jam On

November 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

This week was plenty fun. Unfortunately it did not start that way. I was having an artistic block, or a clog, and had a bad time getting much done I liked. Then Saturday came around and my friend Jay came over for an art jam with Richard and I. Soon the three of us where jamming it up, having a good time. Since we had the time and booze it soon became a drink and draw. Not long after we had an amazing pizza Jessica came over for a while and joined the fun! Late into the night we drank and made beautiful art. Bellow you’ll find some of what was accomplished by myself.

This is part of my process to un-block, de-clog and enjoy washing away any stress which was keeping me from making my art. After all, laughter is a great cure and a little silly time is good for the soul. It was a quick fix and I’m hopping it will last. Now that it’s back to normal and back to the grind I’ll see the results. There is a lot to do and seemingly little time to do it in. Did I mention I’m going to switch the type of paint I use? Turns out I need to upgrade for ‘better’ results. Once I’m there I’ll show you what’s involved in that. Yes that means photo logging! Stay tuned.

§ 2 Responses to Jam On

  • How many times have you told you that you need to invest in some high quality water colours? How many times?!

    These look awesome by the way! The snail is my favourite, I love how it flows and the colours.

  • Spot on with this write-up, I really think this web site wants way more consideration. I?ll most likely be once more to learn rather more, thanks for that info.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jam On at fullglory.

meta

