Busy little illustrator

June 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

Hi all. This has been a very interesting and busy week. I’ve been trying to get back onto my feet and start illustrating again. It has been a bumpy ride but as promised I’m going to share the current outcome with you. Bellow you’ll see the finished spot illustrations of the line drawings I’ve been working with. I decided to finish these illustrations this week to get me back on track. They where less stressful because the line work was already well received. Also the colour pallet was supposed to be bright but simple so there was very little risk of ruining them despite of being in a funk. Please leave a comment, I want to know what you all think.

On other news I started selling hand carved stamps on etsy.com this week. I’ve been working on a business plan and making the stamps for a few months now. Every week I hope to add a few more stamps so there is plenty of selection. Also once I get into a routine with work and illustrating there will be a fun new sketchbook edition on this blog! You’ll see stamps in action with illustrating and  adventure in creating! So stay tuned! Don’t forget that if you subscribe to this blog you’ll get %20 off your stamp purchase. GREAT!

Finlay for all you illustrators and creative professionals I would like to tell you about a book I’m witting. It’s all about being an organized illustrator or creative professional. It’s a five-year process to write but it’s going very well so far. It’s going to talk about your schedule, client interaction, creative space, filing, money matters, insurance and much more. It’s very exciting because there are limited resources for helping illustrators stay organized because this is like herding cats. Hm.

Well that’s all for me today. Don’t forget to visit my spoonflower site for textiles by Nikky www.spoonflower.com/profiles/nikky for something different or buy a one of a kind hand carved stamp by me on my FullGlory shop on etsy

Cheers!

§ One Response to Busy little illustrator

  • Cathy Robb or Mom says:

    So all the pictures are great and I love the colour but the turtle just had me laughing out loud….now where did you get the insipriation for that!!!! I should have that on a t-shirt for when I go to New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Busy little illustrator at fullglory.

meta

