Four Posters

March 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

There is a time when we all think about others. This is more often for some then for others. The important thing to remember is that we all do it. This is a good thing.

Well, since my thesis is about multiculturalism focusing on inclusion I decided to create a set of four posters of cultural centres of Toronto ON. These include China, Ukraine, Italy and India. I chose the theme of hair to symbolise the similar trait they all have in common however I did give them each their own profile. I had to keep the traits accurate. Then I researched the different ethnic groups for decorative elements that would represent them as a group and added that to their hair.

With the help of my peers and helpful teacher Marco, I was then able to come up with a lovely urban grey background and similar colour for the pallet. Each culture has a predominant colour yet they all work as a group. I was very pleased.

Currently they are for sale in a limited number of prints (10 each) that you can purchase at www.etsy.com/shop/FullGlory

Also they are on display at Eliegante Hair Design and Spa on Upper James St in Hamilton On.

I truly hope they please you. Look forward to more from me soon!

Nikky

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Four Posters at fullglory.

meta

